BookTrib Bites: Four More Great Reads for Your Consideration

Share |

(NewsUSA)

"Journey to the Hopewell Star"
by Hannah D. State

Journey to the Hopewell Star

A mysterious star could bring stability to her world…or lead her to a blistering end. Quiet and introverted 12-year-old Sam Sanderson is comfortable living a simple life on her family's peaceful farm. That is, until a mysterious visitor arrives one night, thrusting her on a formidable and dangerous journey across galaxies.

With little direction and no training manual, her mission is to find the elusive Hopewell Star to save a dying planet. But with time running out, a destructive business mogul tracking her every move, and deadly disasters threatening her community, she'll have to rely on her wits, courage, and friends to make things right and restore peace to both worlds…all while surviving seventh grade. Purchase at http://amzn.to/38rAI8q.

 

"Unfettered Journey"
by Gary F. Bengier

Unfettered Journey

The Hunger Games meets West World. Called “a captivating and fast-paced futuristic love story...a future that feels eerily authentic,” the story is about an AI scientist who seeks to create true robot consciousness. He leaves everything behind to find answers. But a mysterious woman on a personal mission interrupts his search.

Fighting unjust forces, he is swept into an evil plot that neither he nor the woman can elude. Their struggles against machines, men, and nature test the resilience of the human spirit. Set in a richly imagined near future, this is a cross-genre novel combining thrilling action, adventure, and a love story. Chosen as a Book of the Month by Bookclubz.com. Purchase at https://amzn.to/34GNn5k.

 

"Double Vision"
by Hamelin Bird

Double Vision

For fans of Stephen King, Michael Koryta, and Lawrence Block. In this haunting new horror thriller featuring a down-and-out detective, solving the case of a lifetime and tracking down a dangerous killer is only half of the story.

Off the wagon and confronted with the pain of divorce and loss of his family, Michael Lunsmann hits rock bottom. But when he wakes up after a blackout binge with a bullet in his arm and no memory of how it got there, he’s thrown headfirst into a supernatural murder mystery. Now, four teens are dead at the hands of an elusive madman, and Lunsmann may be the only hope for justice. Purchase at www.hamelinbird.com.

 

 "My Mother's Pain"
by Fae Bidgoli

My Mothers Pain

My Mother’s Pain explores the progressive nature of cultural abuse and the tragic decisions women bound to such conventions must make in the name of love, often denying and even sacrificing their true selves. This is also a story of healing, rebirth and reunion. Twenty-five years ago, Jennifer Thompson made a decision that would change her life and hopefully protect her unborn child.

A phone call from her daughter shatters the stitched-together memories of lost love and her mother’s pain that make up Jennifer’s fragile reality. Hours later, Jennifer sits in her car in front of a small house in Erie, PA. She has driven from San Francisco, but she doesn’t know where she is or why. Purchase at  https://amzn.to/3aZwQeL.

 

NOTE: BookBites is a continuing series bringing readers information and ideas for their next read. For more reading ideas, visit BookTrib.com and subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

Article Resources
Link to this article: Copy and paste the following code
Embed this article:

BookTrib Bites: Four More Great Reads for Your Consideration

Copyright-Free Syndication
Word Count: 508
Article Date: February 16, 2021

» Download Text
» Download HTML

» E-mail Article

All form fields are required.

Terms of Syndication Syndication Home | FAQs | NewsUSA Home